back from hiatus, and a contest entry

Sorry for the hiatus – I’ve been dealing with some nasty medical stuff that’s had me in and out of the hospital having tests. Now I’m back, and will get back on reviewing things!

In the meantime, here’s a look I did for Geek Chic‘s contest on Facebook. The mandate was to, “Create an EOTD or LOTD based off a geeky inspiration (sci-fi, fantasy, comic book, video game, etc),” and I decided to do something inspired by G’Kar from Babylon 5, both because G’Kar’s generally awesome and because I love that copper, green, gold and gunmetal colour scheme.  Check it out on him here.

For my eyes I used High Voltage’s “Valhalla” wet as a liner, and then the shadow colours are blended from Vor, Yggdrasil and Glitnir, all also by High Voltage; Pure Fusion’s Daphne and Hestia; and Sephora Artist shade 807.  My lips are Evil Shade’s Dragon’s Wing and Matesse’s Vietnam, and my nails are a layer each of Bourjois’ Vert Gothique and Midie’s No 388, with a topcoat of Essie’s “Matte About You” mattifying topcoat.

I really wanted to do a look that was based on a male character as well as shown on a guy.  Hoping it’ll be successful, because I really want to try the Geek Chic range!

Leave a Reply

